TEEN READ WEEK!

Happy Teen Read Week everybody! I’m super pumped about it, to say the least. On the schedule for me is Just Listen by Sarah Dessen (for the thousandth time), The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan and The Dark Unwinding by Sharon Cameron (that’s my next review)! I’m jazzed about all of these books, and I think you all should give them a try!

ALSO, YALSA has just published the Teens’ Top Ten Picks, in conjunction with Teen Read Week, which is a list of the ten books that teens have been loving the most in 2012. I need to say, my favorites from the list are The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and Legend by Marie Lu (but, honestly, I haven’t read them all yet). If you’re interested, I reviewed Legend here! What are your favorites of 2012?

And coming up in November is NaNoWriMo, which is National Novel Writing Month for those of you who don’t know. The idea is that you write a whole novel (50,000 words) in one meager month. It’s a very daunting task, but I am totally tempted to try. Any of you going to participate?

Lastly, some of my debut authors are debut no more! Jeff Hirsch, author of The Eleventh Plague, which was one of my early reviews, has just published his second novel! I’m so jazzed to read it, his first book was awesome and I know his second won’t disappoint. Marie Lu has also released the publication date of her sequel to Legend, curiously named Prodigy, which is expected to be out January 2013. Counting the minutes. And OH MY LORD Huntley Fitzpatrick is writing a second book! I’M SO THRILLED. Quite honestly, she’s been my favorite author and book since I started this blog and I cannot wait for her second book, named What I Thought Was True, which is expected to come out next year. I’m melting.

That’s all for now, but tell me what you guys think of this style. Just a general book/author update. I liked writing it a lot, but let me know!

Leave a Reply

