Thursday Thoughts: Hermione Granger

For my last post about literary role models, I chose… Hermione Granger!

She is the best role model for teenage (and preteen, and twenty-somethings, and all-grown up) girls. She’s brave, she’s intelligent, she’s dedicated and she is fierce. I’ve been reading Harry Potter since I could read and I’ve loved Hermione since the beginning. Never once does she sell herself short. She never lets her friends down. She never tells herself she’s not good enough. She doesn’t care about what she looks like. She’s a leader. She holds her friends together. She would do anything for the people she loves and she never gives up.

As for her real-life counterpart, Emma Watson carries herself with grace and confidence. She doesn’t get caught up in her fame or her fans. She stays humble and down-to-earth and relaxed. She’s faithful to who she is and I think that’s awesome.

What do you guys think of literary role models? I have a lot, and think I’ll start posting about them more.

Who are yours?

8 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts: Hermione Granger

  1. nihadkh says:

    I would definitely agree with you about Hermoine, you see I am this ultimate fan of Harry Potter and Hermione is one of my favourite characters, she is an amazing girl and anyone in general would love to take her as a role model, she is the original example of the best friend, hardworking, loyal, honest, self-esteemed, lovely, kind, brave young girl or woman. So I think I would choose her too.

  2. Maddie says:

    I have looked up to Hermione and respected her throughout the whole series, that’s another thing I like about reading, you always find someone else to admire and apply their choices to your life. As for my literary role models… they are probably all the characters from the book The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. Every experience I have I always think what would they do? Great Post!

Leave a Reply

