The Book that’s Getting Me through Finals

Finals week has fallen upon us, and fallen I have. Many times. In puddles. 12127750

This week basically sucks. Everyone has finals and it’s rained the past five days and gloom has inhabited my soul. Luckily, I have a book to distract me.

A couple months ago, a friend recommended the Percy Jackson spinoff series called The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I was into it, then I found out that the books are approximately 500 pages, which can be a big undertaking on top of classes and the newspaper and junk. But, I loved the original series so I decided to give it a shot.

OH BABY, they are GOOD. I’m on the third and most recent installment in the series, The Mark of Athena. It’s all the fun Greek stuff and action of the original series, plus some Young Adult aspects. They’re all grown up now, and have to deal with grown up things.

It’s a fun take on old (and new) characters and I love seeing them in this new way. Read it, if you read the original Percy Jackson. If you didn’t, well, then read it anyway.

4 thoughts on “The Book that’s Getting Me through Finals

Leave a Reply

