Let me rant for a sec

“It doesn’t matter who you are or what you look like, so long as somebody loves you.”
― Roald DahlThe Witches

This quote. I was browsing the “Quotes” section on Goodreads instead of doing my creative writing homework and I stumbled across this.

I’m probably just in a weird mood, but this sentence really ticks me off. Like, you’re nothing if you’re not loved? That kind of sucks for all my single ladies out there. I mean I like Roald Dahl, and I’ve never read The Witches, so I am probably understanding this out of context.

But, come on. I want to know that what I do and what I want matters without the act of someone else making it matter. Does that make sense? FEMINISM! (Not really, but if you add feminism to the end of a rant, it sometimes sounds halfway educated).

One thought on “Let me rant for a sec

  1. Ellie says:

    Just saw this and Colette you are loved by a lot of people and mst especially God! I don’t know this book but you are loved!

Leave a Reply

