A Maryland Summer Update!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I have been a crazy busy mess. I am well into the first month of my

Ocean City sunset

Ocean City sunset

internship and it has been a bit time consuming, though thoroughly exciting. I never imagined a future working alongside the Hill, but who knows? I’m kind of digging it so far (at least when I’m not caught in the never-ending web of monotonous Excel spreadsheets).

Add this to the usual summer activities, and there is basically no time for blogging. Changing that now. I wanted to let you know what my summer

Ball game

Ball game

reads have been so far. Summer is the best time for reading. Lying on the bench on the front porch and reading for hours. It’s awesome.

I somehow ended up re-reading Catching Fire for the 56th time, which is what I’m doing now. I’m honestly not sure how that happened. Other than that, I’ve read Divergent by

Crab feast!

Crab feast!

Veronica Roth, The Magicians by Lev Grossman, Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan and I also re-read The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan. I started to read Insurgent by Veronica Roth, but I was getting too emotional and I was freaking myself out so I stopped. I’ll revisit that one later when I start acting a bit more like a normal person (as if).

It’s been a nutty week. I started it at the beach, came back for my internship and will end it by returning to the beach and finishing Catching Fire.

What have you guys read so far? Any recommendations? Any fab debut novels?

 

 

One thought on “A Maryland Summer Update!

Leave a Reply

