This is a magical month, people

THIS MONTH IS MAGICAL!

Let’s take a moment to appreciate this month.

Have you done it? Now, think about some leaves.Throw in some bonfires. Add some marshmallows. Toss in some scarves. Roast up a turkey. Burrito yourself in a blanket. Drink up some PSLs (as the young folks call them).

It’s October! It’s fall! And it’s turning out to be the BEST month for BOOKS! So far, we have:

1. THE HEROES OF OLYMPUS: HOUSE OF HADES BY UNCLE RICK

HoHcoverweb

2. ALLEGIANT BY VERONICA ROTH (AKA MY SOUL SISTER)

allegiant-book-cover-high-res

3. JUST ONE YEAR BY GAYLE FORMAN (ALSO MY SOUL SISTER)

12842134

might I say, not crazy about this cover? too much face

I think we need to take another moment to contain ourselves.

MOMENT OVER.

Unfortunately, my October has including reading NONE of these marvelous creations as I am currently a casualty of midterms. But this weekend, boy, am I going hard. On books. What else, really. C’mon. Straighten up.

If you’ve read these books and posted a spoiler on tumblr, you can just leave. (Or, preferably tag them. I don’t want to be that guy who makes you leave. BUT I WILL BE IF NECESSARY.)

P.S. I just got approved for an advanced copy of Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill, so look for that up in here. In the meantime, read Meant to Be. It’s cute and adorable and London and also cute.

P.S.S Apparently Ohio University (my place of educations) offers a legitimate English course on Young Adult fiction. I know. I know. I know.

5 thoughts on “This is a magical month, people

  1. bloggirl52 says:

    I was going to gush here about how excited I am for House of Hades until I read your second PS and decided I now must move to Ohio and enroll so I’m just too busy to comment now, sorry.

Leave a Reply

